Menu Plan Monday #1 [7/11-7/15]

One of my favorite type of blog post to read is a menu plan. I’m insanely nosy, particularly with food. Whenever I go to my mom or aunt’s house, I always peek in their fridge and freezer to see what they have going on. I don’t know why, but it fascinates me.

Look, I know I’m weird. This isn’t news to me.

So I thought that since I like to know what everyone is eating, I should share what we eat here! My plan is to do this weekly, and eventually I’ll have more pictures to share. 🙂

A few bits to know – I don’t plan breakfast or lunch. Kalen tends to take dinner leftovers for his lunch, and I just eat whatever. For breakfast, he’s been eating a banana and usually a fiber bar while at work. If I eat breakfast, I make some eggs and possibly toast. I usually keep is relatively simple for myself. My lunch can be anything from a sandwich to soap to “snacks” so I don’t plan those.

We also don’t menu plan for Saturday and Sunday. Sometimes a day will get pushed to the weekend (if we decide to eat out or end up swimming), but we play the weekend by ear.

Monday:  Grilled Flank Steak with Chimichurri Sauce, Corn on the Grill, and grilled zucchini (rubbed with a bit of olive oil and some homemade Arthur Bryant’s seasoning).

Tuesday: Some pork and cheese tamales from a place nearby, yellow rice, and possibly some black beans. Does anyone else just love black beans?

Wednesday: Chermoula Chicken (we won’t be making it into skewers), rice pilaf, and some green beans (I top mine with a tiny bit of butter and garlic salt).

Thursday: Grilled Turkey Meatloaf (I’ll have to share how we do this – so tasty!), some homemade Sriracha Mac & Cheese (I made this last year after a trip to Wisconsin where I picked up some Sriracha cheese, and it was so good!), and salad (yay for garden lettuce!).

Friday: Crispy Baked Chicken Wings, quinoa (I’ll have to share this too – so simple and tasty!), and green beans.

So there you have it!!! What are you eating this week?

 

blog siggy

Leave a Reply

