Let Me Brag

IMG_20151119_213900904

Guys, my husband is the greatest. I know you’re reading this and thinking “No Amber, MY husband is the best!” and I get where you’re coming from, I do.

But mine is the best, hands down. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Seriously though – he works full time. I work 11 hours a week. He works hard to have enough money to pay for both of our cars, pay for our kittens, our car insurance, and everything else. The only things I pay for are stuff I buy in secret (you know, like makeup….), and my cell phone (we buy our minutes yearly through Straight Talk). He takes us out, puts money into our savings account, and always make sure I’m not without.

When he was still in school, he was working full time, taking classes full time, and still did a ton of stuff. He’s the one who always washed the laundry, dried it (or hung it), and brought it up. I used to fold it, and we’d both put away, but now that I’m deeper into nursing school, he’s doing itย all.ย 

Dude, best husband ever.

He helps with cooking. I love to cook, I do, but sometimes my homework load laughs in my face, and I can’t. He comes home, after a long day at work, and cooks. He’ll clean up too.

He also is constantly getting me drinks, snacks, things I printed, or things I ask for in general. He’s the one who cleans the litter box, stops to pick up stuff last minute, and takes care of any technological needs I/we have.

When I say I was blessed with him, I mean it to the highest level. God truly gave me a gift when he sent Kalen to me. I’m cheesy – I believe in soul mates and love at first sight. That was just how it was for me when I met Kalen. And it was funny, because he wasn’t interested in a relationship, having just gotten out of one, but he changed his mind, and I am so thankful that he did.

And today, as the snow falls down thickly (so beautiful, you guys), Kalen took the time to take the cats to the vet (I went with, and rode in the back with them), and then he went to work to take care of something that had cropped up.

He’s awesome, I’m blessed.

10171240_667349813314495_3687448599113509048_nblog siggy

2 thoughts on “Let Me Brag

Leave a Reply

