Blogger Fail

Oh shit. It’s been since 10/13/13 since I last posted details about my riveting life. I know, I know…you’ve all been sitting on the edge of your seats, just WAITING for me to post.

A lot has happened. I think though, that the most significant happening was rekindling a friendship, one I had missed. A lot.

See, I’ve been friends with Ryan for years. Since high school. And he got married, and I liked his wife. Then I was basically in just 1,000 bad moods at one time, and got really…mean. And hurtful. And said many, many things I did not mean. And thus, the friendship was ended.

But his wife Brittany has a blog. And I’ll be damned if I did not stalk this blog at every chance I had (heh, crazy girl here). They had an adorable baby girl. And I do mean adorable. And then Brittany posted about her crunchy mama ways, and I read through that list and it was basically one I could have written on my own. And then I got up the courage to leave a comment.

It’s crazy how just reaching out and saying something simple can open up communication. Brittany messaged me, told me how I’d hurt her (and I apologized, because the things I said – I did not mean), and then I reached out to Ryan. And we talk now. We’re friends, we’re working on it. I like it.

You realize as you get older that finding true friends is not easy to do. I don’t want to throw away good friends. That’s exactly what I did when I was angry and pushed away Ryan and Brittany. The things I said really bothered me, and I kid you not…the second I said I was sorry, I felt like a weight had been lifted. Even if it had ended with them not forgiving me and giving me another chance, I would have felt better knowing that I apologized.

But now, I have two new/old friends back in my life, and hopefully I’ll get to meet their little girl when they’re home visiting next.

And aside from that, it’s been schoolschoolschool with some family functions tossed in there. I’m still stressing, because it is what I do. I have B’s but I want A’s. Sigh.

That’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

