Running in circles, coming in tails/Heads on a science apart

I had my algebra test this morning, at 8am. I feel like this should be illegal because 8am is far too early to function. I also feel like I bombed it. I knew the stuff, but I saw the test and suddenly I was questioning what 2+2 was. Sigh. I am not good at taking tests which worries me for when I’m done with nursing school and have to pass the boards and whatnot. Not good.

Today I met up with my Aunt Diana (my Dad’s oldest sister, and the last one – his other one, also older but younger than Diana, my Aunt Anna, died last June of cancer at the age of 57, so my gene pool is looking great) for breakfast at Bob Evans. It was my first time eating there, and it was just okay to me. Honestly, I prefer mom and pop places over chain restaurants. After we finished eating (and the waitress was someone I graduated with and I always find it awkward when someone I know is my server. Is that just me??), I went with her to her house (she’s living with my Uncle Vic, my Aunt Anna’s husband, in the basement, where she moved into before my Aunt Anna died because Aunt Anna asked her to, and after 40 years of marriage to my Aunt Anna, Uncle Vic can’t really function on his own, ya know? Aunt Anna did EVERYTHING: yardwork, laundry, housecleaning, cooking, blacktopping the driveway…so Aunt Diana has stayed there. I took her laptop home with me so Kalen can fix it (fairly certain it’s full of viruses), and I took home some purses she gave me. So next week, after Kalen hopefully fixes it, we’ll meet up again for lunch or breakfast. It’s definitely good to spend time with my Dad’s side of the family when I’m able to, but only some of his siblings give two shits about my sister and I. His brother Ron (my godfather, sadly) and Mike (the biggest douchey asshole I am related to) don’t talk to us. Ever. BUT, Ron came to my Gramma Wight’s funeral, and Mike didn’t. You know, their mother. Mike, poor thing, had the sniffles. Well fuck you buddy, that’s your MOM. Apparently before she died, he told her “I love you but I don’t like you.” ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME!? Also, my sister and I were not invited to his son’s wedding, but everyone else was. Our Dad was already dead at this point, and I don’t think it was a coincidence to say the least. Mike also failed to come to his sister Anna’s funeral, stating “I’m done with all the bullshit” so there was that too. Ron didn’t come to Anna’s funeral either, which is crazy because my Uncle Vinnie (who once spent many years in prison, and on and off drugs) is living in Arizona (and sober, Praise the Lord!!!!) flew here for the funeral of his sister. So the supposed black sheep of the family came. He knows the importance of family, even if he’s burned some bridges throughout his life. At least the bridges he burned were due to drug use and not just for funsies like Ron, and especially Mike. I have already stated that Mike and Dawn (his bitch wife) will NOT be invited to my wedding. After all, to use her words, we’re just not that close. /rant.

Alright so, I’m pretty ranty lately, and I’m not sure why. My period (hey TMI!) isn’t due for two weeks, and nothing is really going on to piss me off lol.

I need to get my butt in gear and take some notes on two chapters for my Lifespan Development class I have tomorrow (we have a test next week, but this teacher has an amazing review session before the tests, so I’m not worried) and you know…do stuff, plus I’m making meatloaf for dinner because I love meatloaf. LOVE IT. Now you know.

Some random pictures, for funsies. πŸ˜‰

aug131

aug132
This was us at the Packers’ practice we went to in Green Bay, on August 13, 2013. GO PACK GO!!!

aug24
Me and my Bailey on August 24, 2013.

aug29
Kalen ordered me these shoes. I love this song, and have “Imagine” tattooed on my back. I also adore John Lennon. So these TOMs are perfection.

aug31
Me on August 31st, when we went to dinner to celebrate Kalen’s birthday (it’s the 27th but he had class til 10pm).

That’s all folks!!! I hope to be absent this weekend and enjoying life, but we’ll see if I get ranty. πŸ˜‰

One thought on “Running in circles, coming in tails/Heads on a science apart

  1. Great pictures! Your shoes are so amazing! Absolutely perfect for you πŸ˜‰

    Bailey is super adorable! You look natural with babies πŸ˜‰ Haha

    I hope the test comes back alright. Some people just have really hard times with tests. That’s why I hate it when courses base their only mark on one exam or a couple midterms. Lame.

Leave a Reply

