Taking steps is easy/Standing still is hard

Lately the boy and I have been watching Orange is the New Black and LOVING it!!! Tonight we started the last episode of season one, but he’s got a headache so after we finished eating, he laid down to try to rest a bit. Naturally it figures that this weekend we’re completely alone with absolutely nothing going on this weekend. Well, nothing except the endless homework and studying, but that’s just a given during the semesters haha.

School is still happening, and still stressful. Today we had our first exam in advanced human physiology, and I’m fairly certain I failed. I didn’t study as much as I wanted to, which was my own fault, and his tests are not easy to take. I was thrilled to leave class after watching a video rather than having lecture following the test (which took most of the class 2.5 hours to finish), and come home to Kalen and grilled rib eyes, grilled garlic bread he made, pierogi, and some green beans from our garden for dinner. Oh and we bought a cookie cake while at the store, so Kalen needs to get up so we can nom on that!

Tonight I finally dyed my hair, something I’ve been meaning to do but kept putting off. I’m seriously contemplating getting a haircut – something shorter, maybe an a-line cut with side bangs. I’d love to have a pixie cut, except then I’d have to style it, and ain’t nobody got time for that! If it’s shorter, but still long enough for a ponytail, that’s perfect. I can straighten it, or keep it curly, without much fuss or bother, so that’s great. But truthfully, I’m too lazy to cut it. And, also, mildly afraid that it won’t cooperate as it has in the past and I’ll have to work harder to style it. See, dilemma’s everywhere I look!

That’s really about all going on in my neck of the woods. Any other OITNB fans out there? πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Taking steps is easy/Standing still is hard

  1. I’d love to see a picture of your new hair colour! Is it lighter or darker? I’m in love with my shorter haircut now – it’s taken a lot of time to get used to, but I do love it. I would never be able to pull off a pixie cut! You should try bangs πŸ˜‰

    I hope you did alright on the exam!

    Your food sounds amazing. Especially that cake!!

    • It’s the same, lol. Well, maybe slightly darker since it’s fresh, but it will fade to what it was. πŸ™‚ My hair has just gotten so THIN and it isn’t as pretty looking long, because it looks even thinner now than when it’s slightly shorter, ya know? Plus it might do some good to cut off the damaged ends.

      Oooh that cake was had again tonight, and delicious it is. πŸ™‚

  2. Oh yay I can comment now!! πŸ™‚

    I’ve been eyeing OITNB for a while now, I should actually follow through and check it out! And yum, I want your food. I hope you did well on your test!! Anatomy was one of my most favorite subjects, but it is oh so hard.

    • I didn’t know until recently someone told me they couldn’t comment! I wish I’d known sooner though, haha.

      It’s definitely very…graphic I suppose. They show lesbian sex…not necessarily right up there but you see them “doing it.” I loved it though, and the theme song which I can’t stop playing and singing haha.

      I will happily share my food. πŸ™‚ I always make far too much for the three of us. Needless to say we have lunch leftovers and frozen leftovers a lot.

      I love anatomy and physiology. His tests are the hardest dang things EVER, but I’m learning a lot, so I guess that is what matters. I’m fairly certain I failed. Nothing short of a miracle would let me pass that test lol.

      • I’d been trying to figure out a way to let you know, haha! And good to know it’s graphic – I hate when they sneak things into shows like that! But thanks for the heads up πŸ™‚

        Haha I’ve gotten so good at cooking for two, that sometimes I under estimate how much we will need to eat and we’re both sitting there hungry afterwards! Oops πŸ˜› I need to move more in the opposite direction!

        Ah well, sometimes you learn the most from the tests you fail right?? Anat/Phys is sooo hard and so much memorization, but it’s pretty fascinating to learn how all that junk works! And maaaaybe he’ll grade on a curve? Haha that’s what I always held out hope for πŸ™‚

      • haha. I should probably work on some things on this site, like an email and whatnot so people can get in touch. I’m a slacker to say the least.

        There is also a picture of a vagina (and Kalen happened to pause it right on that image without meaning to) in one of the episode. It goes with the storyline, but it’s there. I had to laugh about it with the pause and the not knowing and all though.

        I never make too little or just enough. I’d be great at cooking for a large family lol! I made pasta salad for my cousin’s baby shower in May, and made 3 HUGE aluminum pans of it (6 boxes pasta, 6 cheese blocks, 3 HUGE bottles of Italian dressing, 4 or 5 cucumbers, 4 jars of black olives, and 3 huge Costco containers of cherry tomatoes) and only one pan was really eaten. I went home with one, and so did she, and she ate that for like a week. I overestimated the appetites of shower goers. haha.

        He doesn’t do curves or extra credit. He’s tough, but I learn from him. I had him for 102 and I got a D on one test and an F on the other 4. I still passed though! He assigns videos to watch and post discussions on. They’re time consuming but without them, I’d have failed 102. I learned the stuff though, which is more than I can say for my 101 class with the worst teacher EVER haha.

Leave a Reply

