Saturday’s Stuff v.1

I thought I’d try to maybe start some regular posts on here, to try and hold me accountable for posting more. So, Saturday’s Stuff. This is basically stuff I want, am interested in, want to see or do, etc. Just randomness really.

Stuff I Want to See


I won’t lie, I almost lost it and cried. Because I have always felt for animals kept in captivity. I do think that zoos and aquariums can be good learning tools, but SeaWorld? No. You don’t learn anything from watching a whale do tricks.

Stuff I Want to Eat
Homemade-Cheeseburger-Helper-1
We made this before, but I cannot stop thinking about making this Homemade Cheeseburger Helper again soon. Nom!!

Homemade-Hamburger-Helper-Style-Stroganoff
I’ve made a lot of her recipes, and all have been a success. I really want to try out her Homemade Hamburger Helper Style Stroganoff though!

waffles3
Cinnamon Roll Waffles. Need I say more?

Stuff I Want to Make
Whenever cooler weather comes around (and it hasn’t gotten too warm here this summer, sadly), I get the urge to crochet my little heart out.

tumblr_mr0e5uUKDe1s7nzdbo1_500
These Crocheted Letters look like they’d be a lot of fun to play around with. And bonus on it using up odds and ends of yarn skeins!

20130715-IMG_1444
How pretty is this Granny Square Bag? I want to make a bunch and carry them around all at once. Or you, make one and use it once. Same thing, right?

tumblr_inline_mq29yse4mJ1qz4rgp
This crocheted Ruffled Bib Necklace is absolutely gorgeous. I don’t think I could pull this piece off but I’d be willing to try! I love the look of statement jewelry, and crocheted jewelry, and this fits both categories.

Stuff to Read
Sarai (Book one in the Wives of the Patriarchs Series) (This is what I’m currently reading)
Rebekah (Book two in the Wives of the Patriarchs series) (The third book comes out next spring I believe, and is called Rachel)
Michal (Book one of the Wives of King David Series)
Abigail (Book two of the Wives of King David series)
Bathsheba (Book tthree of the Wives of King David series)
^^^Those are all by Jill Eileen Smith, fyi.
Nights of Rain and Stars by Maeve Binchy

So there you have it!!! Hopefully this is something that I keep up with and that you enjoy reading. 🙂

xoxo Amber

Leave a Reply

