Thighs on Fiyah

Ooph, I’ve been doing a squat challenge, my thighs are KILLING me you guys! The results will be worth the pain though.
56735_17452_preview

You know you want to join me in this! šŸ™‚

Anyway, the Blogilates Bet is going so well! I’ve been mindful of what I’m eating (even if I do eat more calories than I should once in awhile), and I’ve steadily lost. I’m down 3.2 pounds and have 7 more to lose to win. I’m so doing this!

I’ve been buying healthy food, and making healthier meals than usual.
1150541ecc8a11e2a68422000a1fb163_7
Grapes for freezing and snacking on.

Kalen and I went shopping, and I got grapes, strawberries, apples, cucumbers, mushrooms, cottage cheese, eggs to boil, and much more. I also got Edy’s Slow Churned reduced fat vanilla ice cream for when I have a sweet craving. Which I’m having a lot of (hellooooo period week!), so this is better than say…Oreo’s.

Today I slept late (tee hee?) and made a delicious lunch. Two slices of bread topped with a total of 9 slices of turkey (super thin, Land ‘O Frost brand), two slices of the Sargento thin sliced medium cheddar, and a huge slice of tomato on each piece. I baked them until the cheese melted, so good. And I ate what was left of the tomato too. 292 calories and 7 Weight Watchers Points Plus…pretty damn good for two meals (since ya know, I slept through breakfast).

lunchhhh
Doesn’t that look tasty? It was! šŸ˜€

I’m thrilled with how well I’m doing during this challenge. Normally I last a day or two and I’m done, but I’m motivated. I’m sick of feeling uncomfortable. I do not think a person’s worth is beauty lies in them being thin and in shape, but I do believe a person should be comfortable with themselves. I’m not. I’ve gained weight and I’m not happy with how I feel. I’m not happy that my sugar REFUSES to lower. With the healthy eating, comes a lower sugar number. I’m happy with that. Diabetes is not a joke or something to be toyed with and the fact that I’m without a job or healthy insurance worries me more.

Tonight I’m making a pasta dish (whole wheat) that is like a Chicken Cordon Bleu Mac & Cheese. Using swiss cheese, ham slices from Costco that are only 25 calories a slice and they are THICK slices, and I might defrost a chicken breast or two and make that to add, but I’m not sure.

I leave you with a flow chart. Obey the flow chart.
56287_17100_preview

Leave a Reply

