DietBets: Losing 4% of My Weight in the Month of June

481757_10151332692926427_1959286197_n

I decided to participate in Blogilates DietBet (found HERE)because my weight loss has stagnated. Or actually, I’ve gained, so that isn’t really a stagnation, but you get the idea.

Right?

Anyway, it’s $25 to participate. Currently (and the number climbs steadily so it might be different in 5 minutes) the pot is up to $113,200 which is insane! I am really excited about it too. I have to lose 4% of my body weight to “win” but honestly, even if I don’t lose 4% and I am a pound or two shy, I still won in my eyes. I submitted my official weigh in pictures, which were approved. I am going to share them, even though they list my weight on there.

GULP, here goes nothin’.
1370107606402

I have to lose 10.2 pounds to “win” which is not a small number by any means. I’ll have to work hard, eat right, and do my best to hit this mini goal of 4% GONE. And gone for good.

So I’ve been tracking, I’ve been making better choices and choosing things full of flavor but not fat or calories. I’ve sorted through various workouts I want to do (I’ll start those on Monday and do them 5 days a week), and I’ve been finding yummy recipes to make.

I’m so thrilled to be doing this with so many people too. The little nods of encouragement are just what I need.

58632_17099_preview

If anyone decides to sign up (has to be quick!) let me know. I’d love to follow along with your progress. 🙂

xoxo Amber

Leave a Reply

