Sickness and Spending Sprees

Recently, I’ve been sick. Sick enough that today, rather than attending my three classes, one that was giving out speech assignments for next week, the other that was a review session for a test on Thursday, and the last that was an actual test, I stayed home. On Friday I began to exhibit signs of a cold, which hurriedly progressed into a really BAD cold. I thought I was doing better yesterday though, and then I woke up this morning horribly nauseous and slightly dizzy. This, coupled with the sleeting and snowing outside, was enough to keep me home. I’m not 100% sure what I have – flu maybe – but I don’t want to get anyone else sick. I hate when someone is really sick and goes out because I end up getting sick immediately after.

So it’s been a really crappy few days for me, and I feel horrible that I’m missing an entire day of classes, and important days too.

I also went on a Etsy spending spree, getting some cute brooches, crewel work, and other vintage items. Oops!

All for now. 🙂

xoxo Amber

Leave a Reply

