Substitution, Elimination, and Self-Disclosure

Oh homework, you are not my friend. I spent my weekend either avoiding it, or trying to cram it all in and be done on time. Time management is NOT my strong suit, as I think is evident.

Friday Kalen and I went to dinner with his Mom, and then we went to Best Buy (Kalen bought some blu rays and I finally picked up Coheed & Cambria’s latest CD), Michael’s (I got some Lily Sugar ‘n’ Cream yarn to crochet into baskets), Target (I got some more binders I liked, Purex Laundry Crystals, and window sheers among other things), and Old Navy (they had jeans for $19 so I picked up two pairs and some tops because I can’t help but shop compulsively).

On Saturday, I went shopping again! My sister, Ashley, called me and asked if I wanted to go to Old Navy (I cleared out the locations stock of the size we both needed so she wanted to go to another one), Target, and Best Buy. Sound familiar!? haha. She came and picked me up, and then decided she wanted to go to one of my favorite local Mexican restaurants. So, we ended up going to Target (I got some shoes, but I think I’m going to return them, and a squeaky toy for Harry, again – among other things), then met up with Kalen and Karen for dinner at the restaurant. After that, Kalen joined us at Best Buy (Ashley was looking for a specific movie that no one seems to have), and then we went to Lane Bryant because Ashley needed a gift card for a coworker, and I ended up buying 10 pairs of underwear and 4 bracelets on sale for $5. That cost me $72. WHAT!? So, I’m going to return the underwear. Kalen said he’d pay for half of them, but I can get some cheaper ones from Target when I need them. I don’t need new underwear, I just wanted new underwear. I have a shopping problem.

I turned in my job application to the local grocery store (it’s about 5 minutes away from where I live, which would be nice). I haven’t heard back yet, but it’s only been a few days. I’m hopeful though.

School is going well, I suppose, but I’m still stressed about it all. I had an A&P test on Tuesday, I have a speech test Tuesday, as well as a paper I have to write and turn in at the end of class, I finished up my algebra homework, but there is always more each week, unfortunately, and on Thursday I have a test in my psychology class. I still have to read all the chapters it will be over, and study. Should be fun. I had to turn in a paper for Sociology last night, that I started around 5 or 6. Procrastination is key here.

Weight loss is not going as well as I’d like it to be, but that’s okay. It’s a set back, NOT a failure. I will get back on track and succeed. I know that if I put my mind to it, I’ll get to my goal.

I guess I should get back to work now. Blah.

 

xoxo Amber

Leave a Reply

